Announcing the official shortlist

Following the end of the submission period, the short list of nominations is officially in for the 20th edition of the world’s most prestigious mining awards ceremony - the Resourcing Tomorrow Outstanding Achievement Awards. Taking place on November 30th, These awards highlight excellence across the board, from groundbreaking exploration projects to inspiring tech innovations, industry deals, and visionary leaders and CEOs.


    • Alkane Resource for the discovery of the Kaiser gold and copper deposit
    • Andrada Mining’s ‘Spodumene Hill’ and ‘Lithium Ridge’ licences indicate high-grade lithium and tantalum mineralization
    • Cornish Lithium for their discovery of extensive lithium-enriched brines beneath the surface of Cornwall
    • Lithium Chile for their Salar de Arizaro project in Argentina
    • Surge Battery Metals for the exploration and development of the flagship Nevada North Lithium deposit
    • WA1 Resources for their West Arunta Project
    • Alkane Resources
    • Canada Nickel
    • Heliostar Metals
    • Lithium Chile
    • The Metals Company
    • Award sponsor
    • Anglo American and WSP Global for using CPR sand as a filter, co-disposing it with tailings to deliver passive drainage and gravitational dewatering of the tailings
    • BHP Xplor for effectively transforming minerals exploration in a way that’s never been done before
    • DL MineTrace™ which was adopted by Teck to set the standard for an innovative product passport
    • Rainbow Rare Earths for pioneering Sustainable Rare Earth Extraction from Phosphogypsum
    • Twikatane Media's innovative work in small-scale mining in the Muchinga province in the Republic of Zambia
    • Weeefiner's pioneering 4D Scavenger® technology has revolutionized the way resource recovery is approached
    • Award sponsor
    • American Pacific Mining and Dowa Metals and Mining
    • Albemarle and Caterpillar
    • Autonomous Haulage System (AHS), the Project (Roy Hill, ASI Mining and Epiroc)
    • FrontierSI, collaborating with mining companies - BHP, Rio Tinto, FMG, Roy Hill, Minerals Resources and Atlas Iron
    • The UK Mining Operators within the Mining Association of the United Kingdom (MAUK) and the Camborne School of Mines
    • Volvo Trucks and Boliden
    • EMX and Zijin agreeing on royalty rate at the Timok Project
    • Award sponsor
    • Bannerman Energy
    • Bunker Hill
    • Foran Mining
    • Goviex Uranium
    • Impact Silver
    • Q-Mines
    • Pending final confirmation by Thursday 9 November
    • AECOM and Brazil ESG Independent Audit Mining Program, developed in response to Brumadinho
    • The Council of African Youth in Minerals (CAYM) for developing a local industrialized mine-supporting ecosystem that captures more of the value of the minerals in their host country
    • Digbee and Satarla for their for their collaboration on forming Digbee ESG
    • Eden Asset Management for being a pioneering ESG investment company
    • Karbon-X innovative carbon offset company building projects to reduce CO2 emissions and providing tailor-made solutions for the industry to reduce its footprint
    • Renta 4 Banco for helping the financial sector when driving the transition towards climate neutrality
    • Award sponsor
    • Aya Gold and Silver for its USD$100 million funding for the mine expansion in Morocco
    • Cornish Lithium for funding totalling up to USD$277 million for its lithium projects in Cornwall
    • Eldorado Gold for Skouries financing
    • G Mining for the construction financing package at TZ
    • Kodal Minerals for its conditional funding package of USD$117.75 million
    • Steppe Gold secured up to USD$150 million (Tg517.43bn) in financing to fund the construction of the second phase expansion at its Altan Tsagaan Ovoo
    • Zinnwald Lithium
    • Draslovka
    • Fleet Space Technologies
    • Sensmore
    • Stratum AI
    • Tribe Tech
    • Vinca Technologies
    • Appian acquisition of Rosh Pinah
    • BHP and Oz Minerals
    • European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) in European Metals Holding (EMH)
    • Newmont and Newcrest
    • Pan American Silver and Yamana Gold
    • Luis Azevedo, Executive Chairman and CEO, Bravo Mining
    • Thekla Mutero, Founder and President, Emerging Mining Association of Namibia
    • Michelle DeCecco, Vice President and COO, Lithium Chile
    • Emma Koester, Mining Director, Collar Talent Group
    • Katie Fedosenko, Director, ESG Engagement, Teck Resources
    • Ana Juárez, Founder and Executive Director, Women in Mining Central America
    • Cate Larsen, the ‘Groovy Geologist’
    • Eric Saderholm, Co-Founder, Managing Director of Exploration and Director of American Pacific Mining
    • Camila Montes, Public Policy and Strategy Analyst, Chilean Copper Commission (COCHILCO)
    • Richard Elmer, Director, Knight Piesold
    • Dr Fabiana Di Lorenzo, Senior Director of Impact and Innovation, Responsible Minerals Initiative
    • Dr Daniel P. S. de Oliveira, Chair of the Mineral Resources Expert Group (MREG), EuroGeo Surveys
    • Rena Guenduez, Team Lead for the Australia -Mongolia Extractives Program (DFAIT-AUSAID)
    • Award sponsor
    • Cornwall
    • Egypt
    • Eritrea
    • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
    • Namibia
    • Award sponsor
    • Mark Bristow, CEO, Barrick
    • Mark Selby, CEO, Canada Nickel
    • Mike Meding, CEO, McEwen Copper
    • Scott Berdahl, CEO, Snowline Gold
    • Randy Smallwood, CEO, Wheaton Precious Metals
    • Award sponsor
  • The winner to be revealed on the evening of the awards.

    • Award sponsor



Collaboration of the Year Award
Minviro and Maptek

Minviro and Maptek

Deal of The Year Award
Horizonte Minerals

Horizonte Minerals

ESG Explorers and Developers of the Year Award
Blackstone Minerals

Blackstone Minerals

ESG Producer of the Year Award
Kenmare Resources

Kenmare Resources

ESG Impact Initiative of the Year Award


Exploration Company of the Year Award
Amex Exploration

Amex Exploration

Exploration Discovery of the Year Award
Reunion Gold

Reunion Gold

Improved Mining Jurisdiction of the Year


Mining CEO of the Year Award
Great Bear Resources

Chris Taylor, CEO, Great Bear Resources

Mining Technology Company of the Year


Rising Star/s of the Year Award
Ecora Resources

Marc Bishop Lafleche, CEO, Ecora Resources